Carry Permit Class:
We are certified with the NRA and the Louisiana State Police to teach the required class to receive your concealed carry permit.
$125.00 Per Student
$100.00 each per group of 5 or more
The class is 9 hours, starting at 8:30 AM. Please arrive about 15 minutes early and ending about 6:00 PM. We will have a half-hour lunch break. You may bring a lunch or go to one of the nearby fast food places.
Using the NRA Basic Pistol Curriculum, selected videos and printed material, the class fulfills the Louisiana State Police requirements of:
- 1 hour of instruction on handgun nomenclature and safe handling of a revolver and semi-automatic pistol.
- 1 hour of instruction on ammunition knowledge and fundamentals of pistol shooting
- 3 hours of instruction on the use of deadly force and conflict resolution which will include a review of R.S. 14:18 through 14:22 and which may include a review of any other laws relating to the use of deadly force.
- 1 hour of instruction on handgun shooting positions
- 1 hour of instruction on child access prevention
- 2 hours of actual live fire and proper handgun cleaning procedures.
Live range fire shall include 12 rounds each at 6 feet, 10 feet, and 15 feet for a total of 36 rounds for qualification.
Each applicant or permittee must perform at least one safe reload of the handgun at each distance.
Each applicant or permittee must score 100% hits within the silhouette portion of the NRA B-27 type silhouette target with at least 36 rounds.
For those wanting to qualify on their handgun
-Ammo (50 rounds for qualification)
All required course materials and concealed carry application forms will be provided to the student. You are encouraged to bring your own unloaded firearm and holster to the class. If you are bringing your own handgun, you will need to bring at least 50 rounds of ammunition for the handgun for qualification use. For those students without their own handgun/ammo, we will have handguns available.
Included in the course package are: Range fees, target, course material and LSP CCP application form. Fingerprinting should be done at the state police headquarters building, using their state of the art Motorola fingerprinting machine to minimize the possibility of your fingerprints being rejected when using the old style ink and paper method. The state charges a $10.00 fee for this process. We will be providing at least 3 different types of handguns and corresponding ammo in a variety of calibers to use during the class. the final qualification can be shot with your choice of available firearms or you may bring your own.
$20.00 per hour.
If you have your permit already or just want to get some extra personal training in order to become more proficient and accurate with your firearm whether a handgun or rifle, we can work with you to improve your technique and skills.
Church Tactical Training:
8 hour course - $150.00 (discount for paid Louisiana Carry Members)
In Louisiana, the law states that no one is to carry a firearm in a church without the permission of the pastor, notification of the congregation and 8 hours of additional tactical training annually beyond the concealed carry training.
This class is an 8 hour course to certify area church security team members for concealed carry purposes. This is a tactical training course. Participants must already possess a concealed carry permit and have permission from their respective churches for concealed carry. Participants are to furnish their own weapon and 300 rounds of ammunition.